Mighty Minion understands a holiday

I had an unexpected thanksgiving. For the first time in my life, the holiday wasn’t a horrible, or an isolating experience. I found a level of enjoyment that made it something that I’m desperately looking forward to next year. I’m going to try to eat at the wonderful hoists house as often as I can form here on out.

I finally get what people talk about when they speak with joy about this time of year. Having special people who do special things with. Even when that special thing is a really good, simple meal. Simple can be just as good as complex, if not better.

Yes, the really is something to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

