I love reading.

When I was a child, I loved to read. When I started reading, There was no stopping me. I would read as much as I could, of whatever books happened to be around. My favorites were the ones that brought me to another world. Where I could raise a dragon, and fight a wizard and be rescued from a very, very tall tower. I liked anything that would let me go elsewhere, to escape the places that I was stuck at.

Collage beat the love of reading out of me. Over the past 2 years, I’ve fallen in love again with the digital book. The new kindle is wonderful. I just got one, and it makes reading even better then the last one did. But, that’s not the real story. The kindle just makes it easier to read.

I’ve made my way through a fair number of classic books. But I found one, “we, the drowned”. It’s about a fishing town. I’ve fallen head over heals for this book. I haven’t felt this way about a book in as long as I can remember. I really do feel like I’m getting away. It offers the same escape from my world that I was getting from my fiction writing.

So, it looks like I can face my cold, hungry life without writing fiction to do so. Now, I just need to loose weight and I can eat again.

Leave a Reply

