“revolution” by Tracy Chappmen

“talking about a revolution sounds like a whisper”
I sure hope that I get to be a part of that whisper. The one that brings my world out of the economic crisis’s that have real effects on peoples lives. I’m trying to be a small part of it. But I have to whisper. The real cost of being loud is more then I could bear.

So, what is this dangerous revolution? I’m not going to over-throw the over-lords that give me a pay-check. I just want to be my own “fearless leader”. I’m not a mindless drone doing my job day in, and day out. That’s what they want. It scares them that a wage-slave aspires and takes actions to be more.

Leave a Reply

