New Journal style

I’ve kept a journal for a very long time. It’s the place where I go to vent, figure stuff out, and do my personal work and exercises. I started a new journal 4 days ago because it was time to refill my leather cover. My typical style is long wordy sentences, that go on and on about whatever pops into my head. This time, it came out in an orgonized letter forum.
Then the next day the same thing happened, and again, it happened today. My journal has gone from a place of incoherent ramblings, into letters written to it, and future me. There has also been a change in how I’m thinking. I now think more clearly. I can focus. I can put things aside and remember to come back to them.

My current new life is a grand change from the old one, and I’m in love with it.

Leave a Reply

