It’s a big ear

I wrote a depressing speech about mental illness. I don’t like to be depressing.. I like to be funny. So I added a few things that would hopefully get a laugh, and if nothing else lighten the mood. I added a big plastic, fake ear.

It applies to the speech… and makes me giggle. It lifts me up from the end of life, to the remembering of the trimphufs of people who have mental illness and live with it well…

So when you are having an off day, or have a depressing subject, look for the laugh. There’s something funny, or bright in everything that happens. It’s your job to find it in your life. It’s what makes life good.

You can laugh, or you can cry. I do lots of both… but when I can, I laugh instead.

Leave a Reply

