Reflecting on my self.

For the first time in my life, I don’t have a romantic relationship.  In a few months, I won’t hold any position of power. All I will be responsible for is my fish, work, rent, and my car.  I don’t know how to get my life done when I’m in the drivers seat, and the only thing holding me back is me… when I can see it so clearly. No, I don’t need to go out for coffee. No, I don’t need to go shopping. No, I don’t need to watch star trek enterprise season two. What I need to do is take a deep breath, and get to work making my dreams come true.

There is freedom here. I am in a powerful position in my own life. With freedom and power come respobsabality. In the past month, I have squandered my time. I’ve spent it watching movies, watching sunrises, and taking long naps. I haven’t been doing the personal work required to keep my self on track with my new goals.

I dont know what I want my personal life to look like tomorrow, or 3 years from now. I don’t know what personality traits I should  want be working on.

There for, I get to spend some time writing a manifesto. It’s going to be the guiding principals for my life.  To be revised, and edited later, when I realize that it’s not what I’m aiming for any more. It’s not a plan, because it says what I to be, not what I want to do. It’s not a mission statement because it’s too long.

Leave a Reply

