Speak with confidence

I’m working on my public speaking skills in a safe, welcoming, helpful place. It’s my local toastmasters club. They let me work on my skills as a speaker, and develop social skills as a person. It’s my home. Don’t mess with my toastmasters club. We’ve done nothing to you. (cept maybe get the conference room first.)
Not that anyone would. who on earth is brave enough to be a member of toastmasters? I am. It’s a good place to start. It’s inexpensive for what you get, and you’ll get out of it more then you put in. So far, I’ve given a bunch of speeches, gained confidence there, and learned everything that I know about being a good group member, giving evaluations that are both helpful and not crushing.
That doesn’t even start with the fact that I’m working on a speech to grow my current business proposition. Wouldn’t that be awesome to give speeches (and maybe get paid) for the privilege?

Did I mention that they tell you what you do right?

Leave a Reply

