Getting Settled

For the first time I get to settle in a place. I haven’t lived in a place with stairs sense I was in collage. Starting on Wed, I moved out of one room, out of my old house, and mostly moved into my new room. I still have my stuff in storage to deal with. I also need to figure out how to make a comfortable work station for doing computer editing. The present set-up is really uncomfortable.

I feel like I didn’t get a day off. I spent so much time working. I got a ton of stuff done, and today I’m going to do the same. I have to go shopping, cook, drop off some things at the thrift store, and go to toastmasters. Alot to get done.

And I’m starting to do good. I feel like a whole new person, with a whole new life a head of me. It is truly wonderful to feel like this. It feels so good that I find it to be a very scary prospect. I don’t know how to deal with things going well, and not sucking. Cause this rocks. It’s not perfect, but it’s a ton better.

Leave a Reply

