IPad/Photo Smith

My computer is a pain to carry around. Because I’m working towards becoming a pro photographer, and fell like I’m really close to starting, I need a way to show-off my in progress photo shoots for the client. The answer?
A used Ipad, and PhotoSmith. The ipad is wonderful. PhotoSmith has issues syncing with Lightroom properly. But not enough issues to stop me from using it. It took me the better part of 2 days to figure out that I just have to live with it. But I at least figured out how the program works. I’m not going to explain it, because I’m hoping that the next update will fix the problem.

But I have gotten more keywording done then I had in ages. I think I didn’t bother doing it for over a year.. I’ve still got 700 photographs left to work on… hopefully that will be over with soon.

Leave a Reply

