Working after a hard day at work

I had a rough shift. I feel a little bit sick. I don’t want to work on my portfolio, do laundry or recycle cans. I already did my work for today. When I went home… I should be able to relax.

I get to relax. But if I do, I’ll get the same reward as everyone else. A paycheck. I want more out of life. I want more out of my time here on this planet. So.. I slog. I move slowly. I check my email. I read blogs… and then I’ll fold laundry, and recycle the cans. 

So I’ll slog through the to do list. *that* is what I have to do… work at it. Just like if it were a job I was being paid to do. 

Leave a Reply

